21 de noviembre

Una oración clásica

Señor: hazme un instrumento de Tu paz – que donde haya odio, siembre amor – donde haya injuria, perdón – donde haya duda, fe – donde haya desesperación, esperanza – donde haya sombras, luz – donde haya tristeza, alegría. ¡Oh! ¡Divino Maestro! concédeme que no busque ser consolado, sino consolar – que no busque ser comprendido, sino comprender – que no busque ser amado, sino amar – porque para encontrarse, hay que olvidarse de sí mismo – perdonando, es como Tú nos perdonas – y muriendo en Ti, nazco para la vida eterna. Así sea.

Doce pasos y doce tradiciones, p. 106

No importa en qué parte de mi desarrollo espiritual me encuentre, la oración de San Francisco me ayuda a mejorar mi contacto consciente con el Dios de mi entendimiento. Creo que una de las grandes ventajas de mi fe en dios está en que yo no lo comprenda a Él o a Ella o a Ello. Puede ser que mi relación con mi Poder superior sea tan fructífera que yo no tengo que comprenderlo. Sólo estoy seguro de que si practico el Undécimo Paso regularmente, lo mejor que pueda, continuaré mejorando mi contacto consciente, que conoceré su voluntad para conmigo y que tendré la fortaleza para cumplirla.

A classic prayer

Lord, make me a channel for thy peace–that where is hatred, I may bring love–that where there is wrong, I may bring the spirit of forgiveness–that where there is discord, I may bring harmony–that where there is error, I may bring truth–that where there is despair, I may bring hope–that where there is are shadows, I may bring light–that where there is sadness, I may bring joy. Lord, grant that I may seek rather comfort than to be conforted–to understand, than to be understood–to love, than to be loved–. For it is by self-forgetting that one finds. It is by forgiving that one is forgiven. It is by dying that one awakens to Eternal Life. So be it.

12&12, p. 99

No matter where I am in my spiritual growth, the St. Francis prayer helps me improve my consciuous contact with the God of my understanding. I think that one of the great advantages of my faith in God is that I do not understand Him, or Her, or It. It may be that my relationship with my Higher Power is so fruitful that I do not have to understand. All that I am certain of is that if I work the Eleventh Sept regularly, as best I can, I will continue to improve my conscious contact, I will know His will for me, and I will have the power to carry it out.

Responder

