Aligerar la carga

28/VIII

El mostrarle a otros que sufren cómo se nos ayudó es precisamente lo que hace ahora que la vida nos parezca de tanto valor . . . el tenebroso pasado . . . [es la] clave de la vida y de la felicidad de otros.

Alcohólicos Anónimos, p. 115

Desde que logré mi sobriedad, he sido curado de muchos dolores: traicionar a mi compañero, dejar a mi mejor amigo y echar a perder las esperanzas que mi madre tenía depositadas en mí. En cada caso, alguien del programa me habló de un problema similar y pude compartir lo que me sucedió a mí. Cuando conté mi historia, ambos nos levantamos con los corazones aligerados.

Plowed Field

Lightening the burden

Showing others who suffer how we were given help is the very thing which makes life seem so worth while to us now. . . . the dark past is . . . the key to life and happiness for others.

Alcoholics Anonymous, p.124

Since I have been sober, I have been healed of many pains: deceiving my partner, deserting my best friend, and spoiling my mother’s hopes for my life. In each case someone in the program told me of a similar problem, and I was able to share what happened to me. When my story was told, both of us got up with lighter hearts.

Responder

